

INVERNESS Country Club newsletter

Election Results!

The 2020 election of ICC Board of Directors took place on Sunday, November 1st at the Annual Meeting. Current members up for re-election were: Brent Martin, Jim Duncan, and Troy Schiller. All were re-elected. Outgoing board member (and property owner) Joe Ewald is retiring from the board and Tom Hooper was elected as his replacement. Please join the board in thanking Joe for his dedicated service and welcoming Tom back to the Board of Directors!

Need Your Help!

The ICC Board of Directors is looking for interested members to participate in our committees. Please take a look at the list below and contact any of our board members if you are interested in helping out. The time commitment is very small (a few hours a month) and your help is vital. Below are the current committees and the name of the Director in charge:

- Membership Committee (Andy McKinley);
- Greens Committee (Troy Schiller);
- House Committee (Matt Mason); and
- Golf Committee (Jim Duncan).

Thank You!

The Monday Misfits League held a "Fall Divot Day" on October 26 and filled divots on all nine fairways! Special thanks to Jim Alford, Lee Arend, Phil Boham, Jim Boughton, Joe Boyer, Bill Hanna, Tom Huetteman, John Lamb, Dennis McDonald, Joe Muscarella, Mike Policht, John Rose, Jack Secrist, Pat Singer, Gary Stelzer, and Ruben Torres.

Congratulations!

Here's a rundown of the tourneys and the winners not mentioned in the last newsletter:

WOMEN'S STROKE PLAY CHAMPIONSHIP

Julie Weber is our ICC Women's Champ! She won a well-played match against Runner-up Elisabet Murray. Congratulations to Julie and all the participants!

TERRITORIAL CUP

Once again Team World crushed the spirits of a once-hopeful Team Chelsea: 27.5 points to 20.5. This is the 3rd consecutive victory by Team World and is reminicent of the domination of Europe in recent Ryder Cups. It was a fun day filled with great matches!



MEN'S MATCH PLAY

This season long event began in April with players seeded into brackets and ended in September! In the Championship Flight, Tom Hollandsworth secured victory late in the final match with runner-up Lucas Derosia. Brian Murray and Jace Derosia were semifinalists. In the First Flight finale, Jack Carlson won a nail-biter over runner-up Scott Bitters. Semifinalists were Troy Schiller and Cross Lucas. In the Second Flight, Jake Gerharter prevailed over Jim Fosmire in a close contest. Ron Devine and Kevin King were the semi-finalists in this group. In the Third Flight, Rob Hollandsworth dominated once again with a victory over Lee Arend. Max Mason and Trov LaFollette were the two semi-finalists.

STAG DAY

As usual, a great time was had by all in this 27 hole event! There was a field of 16 foursomes and the group of Jason Kolka, Jim VanBoven, Jim Williamson and Jason Dembny were repeat champs! Well done!

GLOW BALL and COUPLES MIXER

There were great turnouts for these two fun events this past summer! The Glow Ball event had over 40 players and nobody was injured as far as we know! The first couples mixer had 12 couples and was well-attended on Friday nights over the last several weeks of the seaon.

Practice Area Info

We are proud to share exciting news about our newly-expanded practice area project! A veteran volunteer crew of ICC members were hard at work on Saturday, September 26th. Much progress was made on the expanded practice tee area due to our amazing superintendent Wes Keister. We expect the new area (complete with sand trap and a new teaching tee) to be fully functional by June of 2021.





From the Proshop

PRO SHOP HOURS The proshop is closed for the year.

DRIVING RANGE INFORMATION

Due to the expansion of the practice tee and

surrounding area, we expect a "Mats Only" situation until spring of 2021.

PGA Golf Professional: Doug Otto Course Superintendent: Wes Keister Clubhouse Manager: Natalie Burke

Board Members: Brent Martin (President), Andy McKinley (Vice President), Jack Secrist (Treasurer), Jim Breining (Secretary), Jon Inwood, Troy Schiller, Jim Duncan, Adam Tillman, Joe Ewald, Matt Mason, Bryan Hayes, Jack Carlson

